Your Cart is Empty

Free Shipping on $150 (US only)

December 06, 2021 1 min read

The United States got off to a flying start,  winning the first world cup in 1991. They made the following two finals, but were outdone by the BNOCS, England and New Zealand. It is fitting that these two powerhouses took the Gold away for the US, as New Zealand and England went on to compete in the following 3 finals, with the Black Ferns winning all 3. 


After this period of dominance there was finally a different team in the gold medal match, with Canada falling to the ever consistent England 21-9 at Stade Jean Bouin, Paris in 2014,

Ireland hosted the most recent World Cup, and you guessed it, England and New Zealand were there again in the final. Things proceeded as normal, with the Black Ferns claiming a 41-32 victory, winning their 5th World Cup. All England’s losses to New Zealand would have made the Red Roses’ 2021 triumph’s over the Black Ferns at at Sandy Park and Franklins Gardens, all the more sweet.


The World Cup opener is on October 8th next year, between France and South Africa. Whilst some pool games are sold out, tickets are still available for this fixture for as little as ten New Zealand Dollars. The final takes place on November 12th at Eden Park. 

(image via Sky Sports)

Also in Blog

USAR Eagles 1920-2020

March 10, 2023 0 min read

Read More
USA Eagles Rugby 1920-2020

August 29, 2022 4 min read

Read More
Earn Funds
Team Stores: Earn Funds by Sharing Your Referral Link

August 18, 2022 0 min read

Read More